CIRCUIT CONVERT!

I’ll say it. I’m a Circuit Convert. I used to hate, hate, HATE circuits! Even though each station takes only 45-60 seconds and we’re finished in less than 10 minutes, I dreaded them, wished I had skipped class on circuit days. Ask anyone who’s worked out with me since the beginning. They’ll tell you I hate circuits and sparring. Well, I’m still working on the sparring, but now the circuits are a whole different story.

Somehow, at some point I can’t define, my mindset shifted, and now I look forward to circuits. I like the challenge of them. The different activities each station brings. The way I feel after we’ve finished all the stations. I feel stronger. I feel like I’ve accomplished something. I feel tough!

Tonight we did circuits. Normally we do them at the beginning of class. This time we did them at the end. After all our basics, after lots and lots of kicks, we did circuits. And instead of hating them because I was tired from the workout, this time I really enjoyed them! I liked the challenge of pushing myself. Of trying to jab and duck and kick and punch with whatever I had left.

Circuits are definitely harder at the end of an hour of kicking and punching. But they’re making me tougher, and I hope we do them at the end of class more often. Bring on the circuits!!

Comments
2 Responses to “CIRCUIT CONVERT!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Renshi introduced circuits; I hated them! (Took awhile to change my mind on those. Jump over to Circuit Convert!) Naturally our fitness improved, but it still took quite awhile for me to understand why it was […]

  2. […] Renshi introduced circuits; I hated them! (Took awhile to change my mind on those. Jump over to Circuit Convert!) Naturally our fitness improved, but it still took quite awhile for me to understand why it was […]



Leave a Reply

