A workout hidden in self-defense moves

Karate is more of a workout than you would think.  A few kicks here, a punch or two there couldn’t raise your heart rate enough to call it exercise……or could it??  YES it can!  This is the first workout that I don’t watch the clock wishing it to be over.  Yet I go back to the dressing room sweaty, red-faced and feeling great about what I just did!  I joined the Karate club about 3 months ago and already have moved up one step to a yellow belt.  Not only is my balance, flexibility and strength improving, I am learning a very practical skill of self-defense which gives me confidence when I am traveling to large cities across the country.  Come check it out ladies – it will make you feel empowered!

Leave a Reply

