Shihan Troy Price Jujitsu Clinic

Yesterday I attended a jujitsu clinic taught by Shihan Troy J. Price, sponsored by Lenexa Karate Academy.

My impression of Shihan Price? Quick and SMOOTH!! His flow from one technique to another and his use of what his opponent “gives” him, are skills I can only aspire to achieving.

Many of Shihan Price’s moves are similar to those in our system, and they either reinforced what I’ve been taught or can be integrated into what I’m learning. I came away with several things I can work on.

There was a lot of “rank” at the seminar yesterday – quite a few advanced black belts to learn with and learn from. I really enjoyed workong out with my LKA family, getting ot know some of them better, and meeting new people. 

Shihan Price has a great presentation style — he shares his expertise in an approachable, humorous style.

If you get a chance to attend on eof Shihan Price’s seminars, I highly recommend you do!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1aXcBATutb8

Leave a Reply

